Flume Releases Another New Track, This Time With Tove Lo

Just a few months ago, Australian electronic music producer Flume teased us with a 4-minute preview of what’s to come in his forthcoming sophomore album, Skin, slated for release on 27 May. But he’s been very generous with his music, giving fans more insight into the album by releasing a few singles sporadically over the past few months.

We first heard the track “Never Be Like You,” which features Canadian singer Kai (he dropped the track at Laneway but we weren’t as lucky as the people in Melbourne, who saw Kai perform the song live during his set), followed by “Smoke & Retribution,” a collab with Vince Staples and Kučka that premiered on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 radio show in Jan, and finally the instrumental, free-for-download track “Wall F*ck”. Today, he released a track called “Say It”, which features Swedish heart-throb Tove Lo on vocals, on Annie Mac’s BBC Radio 1 show.

Flume told Annie that he was really interested in working with Tove Lo after listening to her song “Habits” after a Kanye West Show, so he contacted her the following day and they wrote the song within two days. “I wasn’t really familiar with her stuff, but I really really like it. I was like, ‘Who is this? I need to figure it out’, so I Shazam’d it,” he told Annie. How cute.
Check out the tracklist for “Say It”, courtesy of iTunes (yes you can pre-order now). It features appearances from the likes of Beck, AlunaGeorge, Little Dragon and more!

01. Helix
02. Never Be Like You (feat. Kai)
03. Lose It (feat. Vic Mensa)
04. Numb & Getting Colder (feat. Kučka)
05. Say It (feat. Tove Lo)
06. Wall F**k
07. Pika
08. Smoke & Retribution (feat. Vince Staples & Kučka)
09. 3
10. When Everything Was New
11. You Know (feat. Allan Kingdom & Raekwon)
12. Take a Chance (feat. Little Dragon)
13. Innocence (feat. AlunaGeorge)
14. Like Water (feat. MNDR)
15. Free
16. Tiny Cities (feat. Beck)
Header Image Credit: Cybele Malinowski